Product:
KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Pet-Ag Nursing Kits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Arabic Gum
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Pre-Strike Powder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

107 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 22 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flamemajic
Flag
Rating: 5

I use this for all my kittens

posted 7 years ago

This product is great for raising healthy and lively kittens! I bottle raise kittens on a regular basis as both an employee of a veterinary clinic and as a foster parent for the Humane Society. I've never had trouble with this formula, where I've had kittens with allergic reactions to others in the past. It's great for straight bottle feeding or mixing into wet food for that transitional stage when kittens start eating on their own. Since this product is easy to find at both retail pet stores and veterinary clinics, it's a great choice for repeat fostering.

Pros: Kittens love it, no GI reactions, Easy to make, Easy to acquire

Cons: Doesn't mix well sometimes, doesn't keep long

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

No other works as well!

posted 6 years ago

KMR is the most wonderful kitten milk replacement formula ever invented. I have tried many other kinds and this is always the favorite of all the kits. It is very healthy and easy to feed. I prefer the powder to the liquid, but would use the liquid in a pinch.

Pros: Really works

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product

posted 6 years ago

KMR is an excellent and reliable milk replacer of kittens that, for whatever reason, do not have their mother's milk available to them and are too young to be weened. We always have it available for sale at the clinic where I work and we sell a lot of it.

Pros: KMR has saved many a kittens life

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep it on hand!

posted 6 years ago

I try to keep this on hand in case we have a small kitten or sickly kitty. It is already mixed and cats/ and kittens love it. It makes bottlefeeding easier. Be sure and refrigerate any leftovers and use them within a few days.

Pros: No mixing required

Cons: Only keeps for a few days

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for kittens without their mother

posted 6 years ago

This milk replacer is great for younger kittens. Many of our shelter's foster kittens get this if they are abandoned without their mother. It works great to get them the nutrients they need and they love the taste.

Pros: Kittens love it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 22 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›