Product:
KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Pet-Ag Nursing Kits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Arabic Gum
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Pre-Strike Powder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

107 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 22 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

For babies

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the shelter for babies that have lost their mothers, or with moms too sick to care for them. We have huge success with this and always send it home with our babies and their foster families.

Pros: Perks up babies

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

ONe of the most important basic supplies you will need to feed abandoned kittebs

posted 6 years ago

I have used this as a staple for kittens who have been separated from their mothers and needed to be hand raised. The formula is great, the kittens love it. It is easy to use in all the forms. I tend to use the powdered formula because it is a little less expensive. I have used it both with the bottle and in a bowl. I have found that kittens tend to start to chew a little on the nipples of the bottles as soon as they have even on teeny little sharp tooth and that ruins the nipples. I have always ended up switching to feeding them from a bowl earlier than I would prefer because of this. It worked fine, but there a little extra work because they get it all over themselves and then need to be washed and blow dried to keep the warm. I have never had any problems with the kitten experiencing stomach upset with this formula.

Pros: easy to use in all forms

Cons: can be messy if used without bottle!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Effective!

posted 7 years ago

This is the only formula I will use for underage kittens, but please follow the directions! There are guidelines as far as preparation, storage, and use and it would behoove you to take the two minutes to READ THE LABEL!

Pros: Extremely helpful for underage kittens

Cons: Although I've never had trouble, apparently it's not idiot proof if YOU DON'T READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used this on my kitty

posted 6 years ago

This was the replacment milk that was used to raise my cat Summer when she was a kitten. A friend found her and four other kittens in a local hay press building. All five kittens did well on this milk.

Summer is a little crazy though, and it sometimes makes me wonder what was in this stuff! lol :)

Pros: This saved my cat and her siblings!

Cons: A little expensive.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful

posted 7 years ago

I tried this for one of my foster kittens when the mommy refused to feed him. I used an eyedropper and gave him little drops and rubbed his throat to try to get it down. He was only two days old. He didn't survive but it a product that I'll definitely want on hand for any other kittens I may foster.

Pros: Helpful for kittens

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 22 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›