Product:
KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Pet-Ag Nursing Kits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Arabic Gum
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Pre-Strike Powder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

107 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 22 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for all shelters

posted 6 years ago

we like to purchase the powder and mix it so it goes a longer way. we buy it in 5 lb buckets, You must have this for kittens that come in without a mother

Pros: powder or cans a must in every shelter

Cons: none

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great in emergencies

posted 6 years ago

This is a great item to have on hand in a pinch, but I find the powder form to be much more economical. If you are raising just a couple of kittens, or they are very young and don't eat much at each feeding, the can won't be completely used up and you will have to throw away the excess. The powder is much more practical.

Pros: Great to have on hand in an emergency

Cons: Very costly

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralffie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Buy it in bulk

posted 6 years ago

although there is no replacement for the actual moter. This is the next to best thing. We do not believe in removing the kittens to youn gand them bottle feeding them. The proper thing to do is leave then with the mother for at least 4 weeks.

Pros: a must for kittens without a mother

Cons: none

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica
Flag
Rating: 5

Great substitute

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to have on hand in a kitten nursing emergency. We didn't use it on a regular basis because it is very expensive and if there are only a few kittens, you waste a lot. We prefer the powder.

Pros: great substitute for mother's milk

Cons: expensive

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

H J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Only way to go to save kittens

posted 6 years ago

For kittens that are unable to suckle, KMR is the way to keep them alive. I've seen many kittens grow into healthy cats who started on KMR.

Pros: the way to save a kitten

Cons: can't replace a mother's milk

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 22 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›