Product:
Ultra Nail Trimmers
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Resco:
Resco Combination Comb #200
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Resco nail trimmers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Resco Roll-N-Go
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Medistyp Powder w/Benzocaine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

MediStyp Holder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dremel Multi-Pro 120V
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

It is what you are comfortable with

posted 6 years ago

I have tried notched scissors and even my own nail clippers and I am just more comfortable using these. I do not find the nails split more but I am using them on rabbits and on birds so maybe that is the difference.

I think it is what one is comfortable with. I find that I can angle these comfortably in any direction needed unlike scissors where my finger/thumb have to go into the loops.

These are my preferred nail trimmers, and I have a stack of them in my first aid chest.

Pros: Comfortable in any grip/direction for bird or bunny

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 4

Great nail clippers

posted 6 years ago

These nail clippers are easy to use, but before using them anyone who is not experience in cutting nails should ask how to use them, cutting a animals could be a risky issue if your not use to doing it.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 2

This style is not the best

posted 6 years ago

These guillotine style trimmers seem to cause a lot more split nails and squirmy pets than the curved scissor style ones do.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Splinters nails easily

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AlisaVinson07
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for dogs and cats

posted 6 years ago

these work great. you dont have to worrk with not getting the nail even. all you do is put the nail in the circle and push handle together and you are done.

Pros: not to hard to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JTBuresh
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great on my dog

posted 5 years ago

I prefer these trimmers to others that i have used. Very sturdy and lasted a long time. I would recommend this set of trimmers to dog owners.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: some dogs are a little squirmy making this style difficult to use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›