Product:
Scissor Type Nail Trimmer
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Dubl Duck:
Anodized Shear w/Ball Tip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Medistyp Powder w/Benzocaine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

MediStyp Holder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dremel Multi-Pro 120V
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
.:Jademist:.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not so good

posted 6 years ago

cant get enough pressure to cut with these.

Pros: none

Cons: not good for clipping

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for curved nails

posted 5 years ago

This is good trimmer to have around for overgrown nails. We use this trimmer, at our hospital, to trim nails that curled up. It does take longer to trim nails with this product. Good overall trimmer that is durable.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Takes longer to cut nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaitlynn s.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok?!

posted 6 years ago

this isnt one of the best products but it is easy portible and some of my pets seem to like them. i think maybe they could be a little safer for my pets sak!.

Pros: ?!

Cons: ?!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent but not for everyone

posted 6 years ago

You must gain experience by not cutting to close to the quick. I use this and even round out the nail but it took practice. Better than the guillotine type.

Pros: quick

Cons: none noted but must gain experience

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lruder
Flag
Rating: 3

Just okay

posted 5 years ago

I trimmed the nails of my cats and it worked okay but after some use, blades got dull and I ended up with more split nails.

Pros: For small dogs and cats work okay

Cons: blades get dull

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›