Product:
Elizabethan Collars
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 68 reviews.

More Products By Top Performance:
Top Performance Collapsible Cube

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Top Performance All Natural Pet shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Designer Cologne
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (117) ›

Similar Products:
gentamycin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

All Day Time Release Glucosamine Capsules
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Top & Tail Wipes
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 2

My dog hates it

posted 6 years ago

when ever i have to put this on I am always worried that she will get stuck somewhere

Pros: my dog wear it when you hace surgery

Cons: she hates it

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Evil necessity

posted 6 years ago

Our Aero wore one of these for awhile when he had a terrible allergy outbreak and he was MISERABLE. The collar held up well and did it's job, it just stinks for them to have to wear it. Go for the velcro closure all the way, the little plastic clips break off.

Pros: Good for the short term

Cons: Make the animal miserable

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elisha C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Horribe

posted 6 years ago

My dog had one of these. I had to get her tail docked because it was broked from being hit by the car. This traumatized her more than the tail. She sat the whole night trying to get under the bed and her head would not fit. I finally took it off so we could both relax. Luckily, she ignored her tail and healed fine.

Pros: protects

Cons: traumatic

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 2

Nonononononono

posted 6 years ago

I prefer the plastic inflatable collar.

Pros: cheap

Cons: easy to slipp out or break

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

What else can you do?

posted 6 years ago

Man, I have had these for both cats and dogs. They're worse for cats because the cats have a certain pattern around the house and invariably will clang and bang into furniture, walls, and doors that they've never run into before! It's bizarre. Both cats and dogs find these collars humiliating...and who can blame them? But what can you do? The collar keeps them away from their stitches/injury. The velcro ones are the way to go; the snaps are a ROYAL PAIN.

Pros: Keeps 'em away from tearing apart their stitches; velcro

Cons: Very degrading, what what can you do; snaps

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›