Product:
Sunbeam Heating Pad
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ammonium Chloride
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Thanking the Monkey
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Buck Lickers Flavored Salt Block
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

A little warmth

posted 6 years ago

The sunbeam heating pad worked great to place under the piglets crate to keep her warm. I did not want to put it inside the cage with her, under it worked well though.

Pros: inexpensive, effective, durable

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for humans

posted 6 years ago

I love my heating pad. I use it alot. And there are times when I have to give it up for my lab. He has some hip problems and the heat from the pad works great. Makes him feel better.

We also use this same heating pad at the shelter for kittens who came back from surgery. It just helps to get their body temp up quickly.

Just use caution when using on your pets as it is hard for them to say "too hot."

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: can't think of any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed for me and dog.

posted 6 years ago

Okay, I will admit, I use this heating pad as much as the dog does. Hrothgar has bad hips and he likes to lay on the heating pad. I also have a bad hip and like to lay on the heating pad. So usually Mommy has to decide who gets the heating pad. Usually I don't win.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: watch the cord

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Kept outdoor cat warm no matter how cold the temps

posted 5 years ago

I had a semi-feral cat who lived in a little igloo on my deck. I could never get him to come inside my house to keep warm in winter, so I put this heating pad inside his. The pad is for indoor use only, but I took care that the cord and control panel were protected. The pad kept Kitty warm through many Montana winters.

Pros: Protects from hypothermia

Cons: Should be used as directed to be absolutely safe

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for me and dog, and lambs

posted 6 years ago

I started out using this for me cause I have had back problems in the past but my little dog just love to lay on it when I have it out. So we have to share. But I have used it to warm up chilled lambs too. It works great and soon their up and ready to go back to mom.

Pros: excellant for those chilly nights

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›