Product:
Clindamycin Hydrochloride Drops
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ammonium Chloride
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Thanking the Monkey
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Buck Lickers Flavored Salt Block
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SandyReedy
Flag
Rating: 1

Infection from abcessed tooth

posted 6 years ago

i have and old pomeranian that has had to have several teeth pulled, and has one that keeps getting abcessed. the vet has prescribed this twice, and it has combatted the infection. she will probably have to have the tooth pulled, but this medication has kept the infection from invading her entire system

Pros: works as it is supposed to

Cons: capsules hard to administer

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great antibiotic drop for felines!

posted 5 years ago

Our vet prescribed this for Mikey when he stopped eating for no apparent reason. He had gotten out the day before and he and the others were cat fighting and it's possible one of the clawed him pretty good or bit him. All of my cats stay indoors strictly but we had the windows open for fresh air and Smokey, our newest adult cat who used to be a tom wanted out and he pushed through the screen on the window. A very effective product and reasonably priced as well. It helped get them back on the right track and they're both eating again.

This is a very effective product however, my cats cannot stand the taste and they drool afterwards. I find that it has an alcohol smell and will ask the vet for another product next time instead of this. I prefer a medication that doesn't upset the cats so much.

Pros: very effective, low cost

Cons: very nasty taste, cats drool after it is administered

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjlupinskat
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Dental Infections

posted 6 years ago

For the past year or so, my can (who has chronic gingivitis) has had to be on Clindamycin about once every 4-6 weeks. It is a safe antibiotic, and works well. With this particular cat, it is best I give it to him via canned food - thus, it is apparent it has little to no smell or taste, as he'll eat it up without issue.

For those who can, it easy also to give it to a cat straight from the eyedropper into their mouth, but there may be a fight on your hands.

You see results within about three days.

Pros: Safe for repeated use

Cons: Depending on your pet, can be difficult to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great medication

posted 6 years ago

This is a good medicine for treating infections or abscesses, especially dental. It works really well. It is also great on respiratory infections.

Pros: Helps treat infections

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 5 years ago

Clindamycin has so many uses -- dental infections, URI's, and other bacterial infections. We use it at the shelter and it is very effective. It is a great product to have on hand.

Pros: Great in shelters

Cons: Cats hate the taste

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›