Product:
Double Layer Nylon Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Guardian:
Gingham Cat Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

All-Purpose Traveler - Stroller, Car-Seat, and Carrier in One
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guardian Gear Quality Nylong Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (58) ›

Similar Products:
Mendota Kennel Slip Leads
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Sheep Halter with Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Mendota Martingale Show Lead Nylon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Collar

posted 6 years ago

We had this one for Major. Great collar, strong, durable, and the color RED for strength is a great color for a German shepard. Highly recommended

Pros: good

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 3

Strong but use accordingly

posted 6 years ago

This collar is o.k. for some dogs.
I say some because I feel a collar like this can slip off if not properly fit.
IF the dogs head is considerable larger than his neck, this is o.k. to use.
If you need to "pop" the collar for training purposes, this will not work.
all in all, I prefer Martingale.

Pros: heavy and strong

Cons: doesn't tighten

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great collar

posted 6 years ago

We like these at the shelter. We don't use the snap collars, our dogs are all too big. The buckle types are the best. This one is durable.

Pros: strong

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KevinW
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Colors!

posted 6 years ago

These are strong and durable. The variety of colors is a plus, too!

Pros: Strong

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog collars

posted 6 years ago

This is the only kind of collar I use. They last a long time, are washable, come in lots of different colors and you can even get a leash to match the collar. When we got our dogs, the shelter thought they were between 3 and 6 months old. We bought them each a new collar. When they outgrew them, about six months later, they still looked like they did the day we bought them. About that same time our the shelter we adopted them from sent a wish list and collars were on that list so they are being wore by another dog or dogs. My babies now have what will be their collars for a long time since they have stopped growing, I think.

We used these same collars for other dogs that we have had. They will last years.

Pros: Sturdy and long lasting

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›