Product:
Coast Cages Del Mar Hamster or Rat Cage
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Coast Cages:
Coast Cages Ritz Chinchilla/Rat Cage
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Coast Cages Condos for Hamsters or Mice
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Coast Cages Malibu Condo for Hamsters and Rats
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Touching Eternity SeaWorld of Texas video
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Super Pet Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Jumbo Steel Ferret Cage
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Three is Better

posted 6 years ago

I like this cage because my hamster was a climber, and having extra levels helped her chill out a bit.

Pros: Three levels

Cons: None

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OkieRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Even better

posted 6 years ago

We upgraded to this cage from the smaller one after our rats got a lot larger. I absolutely love this cage! It has a top 'hatch' that you can open and reach right now and pet you little critter. Our rats love to be up on the highest level because they are closer to you and can see all ofthe action! Very good quality work as well!!

Pros: Love the hatch on the top! Large, easy to clean!

Cons: Awkward when trying to move because of its size

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 4

Good quality

posted 6 years ago

If only the bars went horizontal instead of vertical so the hamsters could climb, this would be a perfect cage. Great quality.

Pros: Great size for hamsters!

Cons: Cant climb the walls...

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kara O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Coast cage for hamster

posted 5 years ago

We are using this cage for our second and third hamster. It has stood up well. I like the wire cages because it is not as stuffy and I feel like I can see and hear the hamsters. The multi levels are great for the hamsters to run up and down. The major disadvantage is that the door is on top and you have to twist your arm into impossible postitions to get the hamsters out. Our hamsters have been "trained" to come to the top for treats so we never had a big problem with this.

Pros: Vertical space

Cons: Door on top

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bill H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Coast Cages not for small hamsters

posted 6 years ago

We bought one of these for our dwarf hamsters and their feet are to small for the wire floors and ramps.
They won't climb to the top areas because of this. The wheel is very squeaky also, need to oil it.

Pros: cost, easily cleaned

Cons: not good for dwarf hamsters

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›