Product:
Frontline Plus Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Frontline:
Frontline for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

FRONTLINE Top Spot for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

frontline catnip mouse
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fleas, Fleas Fleas

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter has been using this product for years. every cat or kitten that comes into our shelter has Frontline applied immedicately. I stongly suggest that all cat owners use this product

Pros: works the best of all products

Cons: none

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ColinKM
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 6 years ago

this stuff gets rid of them all in no time and keeps them away

Pros: works

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

River
Flag
Rating: 5

Flea Free Zone

posted 6 years ago

This an excellent choice in the war on fleas and ticks.
While the cost for a box seems high. When you factor in that there is three month supply in the box, it breaks down to about 13.00 a month.
Not to bad when you consider all the products you could purchase that don't work and you end up throwing away that money and still waging war with those pesty critters.

Pros: No more fleas

Cons: Sticker shock

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful product for cats to prevent and treat fleas/ticks

posted 6 years ago

I love this kind of treatment to treat and prevent fleas, ticks, etc. I have used several brands and have found that all of the premium brands are effective. I really appreciate how easy it is to use. I remember the days when the only way to treat fleas and ticks was to give the pets a bath, which required keeping them in "the dip" for quite a few minutes. They HATED it. I hated getting scratched and seeing them so miserable. That stuff stank! Then the flea combs, the flea powder in the carpets, flea collars, you name it. It never even seemed to keep it under control once you had fleas, you just always had fleas! I have found this treatment very effective for keeping my pets protected. When I use the canine version on my dogs, it gives me peace of mind when I take the dogs on walks. I am not worried they will bring home hitch hikers. I have not seen any problems when using this. The pets do not like the sensation of it when it is applied, I am not sure if it feels cold or what. They definitely are aware when it hits their skin. The only down side is that it leaves a funny oily type spot where it is applied for a few days. And the package says not to touch them, especially where it is applied, for a little bit. That means I have to plan ahead when I apply it just before bed when I put them in their crates. Overall it is a great product that works very well on my cats.

Pros: easy to use and very effective

Cons: leaves oily residue for a few days

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmw84
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

This product is very easy to apply and my cats don't mind the application (some of the other flea and tick products seem to cause them some discomfort upon application). I have never seen a single flea on my cats since using this product. It is not that expensive, especially since it is effective and safe to use (unlike the flea and tick products that you can buy at any store, like Wal-Mart). All cats should be on flea preventative!

Pros: Keeps fleas off my cat!

Cons: None seen.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›