Product:
Bio-Spot Topical Flea & Tick Control
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Bio-Spot Flea and Tick:
Flea & Tick Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bio Spot Flea & Tick Room Fogger
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Bio Spot Yard & Garden Spray
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (26) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bio Spot is cost effective

posted 6 years ago

I use Bio Spot for up to 15 lbs on all 3 of my Chihuahuas. I started approximately 6 months ago and it has worked out great. The ONLY drawback I see is I HATE the smell for the first 24 hours. It doesn't stink, its just a smell. I now pay for a whole year instead of 4 months of the "other" products. No fleas, No ticks.

Pros: 1/3 the price of Frontline, etc...

Cons: smell of product for 24 hours

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tuxedocat
Flag
Rating: 2

Not for my dog!

posted 6 years ago

This is a fairly effective, inexpensive flea and tick treatment. The problem? When i applied it to my dog, Ginger, it made her crazy...she ran around trying to rub it off her back! Obviously it irritated her skin, so I gave her a bath immediately to remove as much as possible. Went back to Advantage.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: toxic!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Reasonable

posted 6 years ago

If you're looking for a good, reasonable alternative to more expensive products, this seems to work well. Applied easily and without any irritation. Use monthly for best effect.

Pros: expense

Cons: strength

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Effective, But Could Be Harmfull

posted 5 years ago

We used this on our dogs, because it was cheap and easy to use. It kept fleas and ticks away, but our vet advised us that it's not as safe, for dogs or humans, as some of the other, more expensive brands. Let your conscience be your guide !

Pros: Effective,easy to apply

Cons: could be harmfull

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Packleader
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great!

posted 6 years ago

This flea and tick control works great and does exactly what it says that it does. I have no complaints about the effectiveness...just that my dogs hate it...it burns their skin and they actually hide from me when they smell it!

Pros: Aproduct that does everything that the ads say

Cons: Burns/stings my dogs skin

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›