Product:
Bio-Spot Topical Flea & Tick Control
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Bio-Spot Flea and Tick:
Flea & Tick Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bio Spot Flea & Tick Room Fogger
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Bio Spot Yard & Garden Spray
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (26) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great and Much Cheaper that Other Brands

posted 6 years ago

I have used Farnam products on my horses for many years. I started using this on my dogs when it first came out and have been very pleased with the results.
I had a dog that used to end up with tons of seed ticks in her "arm"pits and between her toes, but once I started using this I never saw another one on her. We live in a heavily wooded area by a swamp and ticks are always an issue, so I can honestly say that this product works well. I have seen no adverse reactions while using it on my dogs. I would keep your cats away from your dog if your cat likes to bathe your dog as this is toxic to cats.
I especially like the price.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Chemical

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julie
Flag
Rating: 1

Warning

posted 6 years ago

I put this product on my 1 yr. old dashund and all of a sudden she gets lifeless and water starts dripping from her nose.She is very upbeat and hyper usually, she was very sleepy and lifeless for about 10hrs. After that she was ok. Will not use the rest of the product. I e-mailed the company an dthey told me to contact some agency. On the plus side I applied it to my German Shepard and he was fine with it.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: BAD FOR LITTLE DOGS

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carlen
Flag
Rating: 5

Best flea control I've found

posted 7 years ago

Fleas have rarely been an issue but with the lack of the usual fall weather we started to get some unwanted hopping visitors. I checked with my vet and the cost for topical treatment for three dogs and two cats was out of my price range. Bio-spot was affordable through our local feed store and it worked with in hours of being applied. The area where it was applied was noticeable for a couple of days but then it went away and it's very soft now.

Pros: Worked fast, reasonably priced

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Graciel
Flag
Rating: 2

Not the best

posted 5 years ago

I've used this on my dogs and didn't see much of a drop in fleas. I now use Advantage Plus and it's working for me. I would not recommend this to anyone unless their current flea product stops working and you just want to try it and see if you get a response from something different. If you do that, don't buy a whole lot or you may be stuck with something expensive that's ineffective!

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't work that well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly F.
Flag
Rating: 5

This actually works

posted 6 years ago

The company sent me free samples this past summer and I was shocked to find that it actually works, this item is notable cheaper than Veterinary recommended products and you should always discuss with your vet when using any type of flea medication but to my suprise the product worked, I will be purchasing this next summer.

Pros: Works, price effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›