Product:
Bio Spot Flea and Tick
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Adams:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Farnam Adams(TM) Flea and Tick Carpet Powder w/Linalool and Nylar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Adams Inverted Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (49) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amie o.
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't waste your money.

posted 6 years ago

Works a hair better than Hartz. Usually need more frequent applications than what's recommended. Waste of money. Toxic to animals as well as people. EPA warns against using this kind of product due to the pesticides in it. Especially around children !!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Toxic, not very effective

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois
Flag
Rating: 4

Bio spot flea and tick prevention

posted 6 years ago

I have used bio spot on our dogs to help prevent ticks and fleas from biting them. I found it to work fine and did not notice any problems with this product bothering our dogs. I did not like the fact that some of the product stayed on the surface of our dogs coat. I was worried about it getting on my hands when I patted them. I tried combing the areas and patted them with a paper towel. When applying this product I wore disposable gloves.

Pros: Cheapier Price - Gives Some Protection

Cons: Leaves oily residue for a few days - Must apply each month

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie B.
Flag
Rating: 2

It burned the dogs

posted 5 years ago

We used this product a few times last year. Our local pet retailer gives it high reviews so we tried it. I can honestly say that is kept the fleas off of the dogs. The last time we used it, we noticed that two of the dogs "cried" when we put it on. After checking the application spots we noticed what looked to be some skin irriration. The irritation cleared up quickly but I wouldn't do it to them again. I felt so cruel. The Frontline we use doesn't seem to be as effective but they don't "cry" when we put it on. I am interested in the pill form of flea control now.

Pros: it seemed to work the first times we used it

Cons: it burned the dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawgByte
Flag
Rating: 4

Cheaper than Advantage

posted 6 years ago

This is cheaper than Advantage but not as effective. Our dogs go for walks in town, and play in our backyard, so they don't come in contact with heavy tick or flea areas making this a good choice for them.
We do foster animals that come to us with fleas, so along with Bio-Spot we give baths with Adams Flea and Tick Shampoo.

Pros: cheaper than most

Cons: not as effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Echo D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Bio Spot Flea and Tick Control

posted 6 years ago

Didn't even work, was very disappointed because looking at the packaging and the info that came with it, I figured it would be a great product.

There giving away free samples of this product. I wouldn't advise requesting it, you'd just be putting off using a product that actually works.

Pros: Very nice packaging/presentation

Cons: Does Not Work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›