Product:
Advantage For Cats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amy D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I love this product. My cats are indoors but I still have to use a product because they can come in the house on our shoes or clothes.

I use advantage because I DO NOT need a tick preventative, therfore I do not have to give my cats any more chemicals than what they need.

It kills fleas fast. Fleas really give me the creeps but using this product puts my mind at ease.

Pros: Kills fleas fast!!!!

Cons: My cats hate to have this stuff on them!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RedHeadRule999
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing

posted 6 years ago

this is a great products the only other thing i will put on my cat is advantage multi.




DONT USE OVER THE COUNTER FLEA AND TICK CONTROL BAD FOR YOUR PET GET IT FROM YOUR VET.

Pros: easy to apply works great and for the whole month

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AttilaCat
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

While living with a friend who had two cats that became flea-infested, she used Advantage and within 1 day the fleas were gone. I was very impressed by how quickly it worked and haven't ever used anything else since then. We use it on our outdoor cat and never have a problem with fleas on him or with our indoor kittys. It works everytime!

Pros: Fleas gone within 24hrs

Cons: lasts 1 month

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodybuddemeyer
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for ticks

posted 6 years ago

We have more of a problem with ticks were I live now as opposed to fleas, and this product helps with both.

Pros: good

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berrypatch573
Flag
Rating: 3

Disadvantaged for use on ticks

posted 6 years ago

I used this only once on my cat. It didn't kill ticks, and we lived by a forest. Since she was outdoors a lot, my vet recommended Frontline Plus, and didn't recommend Advantage.

Pros: easy application; kills fleas

Cons: doesn't kill ticks; doesn't last longer than a month

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›