Product:
Advantage For Cats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only flea preventative I use

posted 6 years ago

Only product I use. Superior product. Ask your vet how you can save while treating multiple pets !! Recommended by the EPA. Safe for all ages. May need to be repeated every 3 weeks during heavy flea months

Pros: Superior product

Cons: ?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Printer1639
Flag
Rating: 1

Works to rid the fleas fast

posted 6 years ago

I guess you get what you pay for. Having several cats, this can be a little pricey but it really works

Pros: works quick

Cons: cost

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Another good option for flea/tick prevention

posted 5 years ago

I primarily utilize Frontline Plus for my dogs and cats, but I have used Advantage when I fostered a cat who was allergic to some of the components in Frontline. Apparently, the formulation is different enough that Advantage is a good alternative if you have a pet sensitive to certain chemicals.

Advantage is definitely effective, but it's only good for up a month while Frontline advertises flea prevention for up to three. With the current increase of Frontline immunity in the flea population though, Advantage may be a better alternative until some of the new flea/tick products such as Comfortis are fully tested.

While it's not my flea/tick preventative of choice, Advantage is still a safe, effective product, and it's worth what you pay for it. There's a reason that vets only have actively supported it and Frontline for sale in their offices.

Pros: Available at vets and many online retailers, packaing easier to open

Cons: Shorter effectiveness than Frontline but price is comparable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Writergypsy
Flag
Rating: 5

How to save $$ on advantage

posted 7 years ago

I love advantage but it is expensive. My vet however told me he advises many to save money by buying the large dog version of advantage for a few dollars more and getting 4-5 times the amount of flea killer. You need a dropper to measure out the doses and ask your vet first if this is ok for your cat and what the correct dropper amount would be for the weight of your cat--but it will save you TONS of money and provide the same protection for your cats.

Pros: saves money

Cons: have to be careful measuring

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Advantage for cats is great

posted 7 years ago

I love Advantage for Cats. I also use it from Spring to Fall. I never see fleas when I use this product. It is wonderful

Pros: This works great

Cons: Having 4 cats is expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›