Product:
Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works fine.

posted 6 years ago

My vet sells and recommends Advantage. It works well ... kills fleas and ticks and works for 30 full days.

Pros: Works fine.

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JandS
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

Awesome product. Never had any problems with it,

Pros: works well

Cons: n/a

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills and prevents fleas.

posted 5 years ago

When I got my cat as a stray and took her to the vet to checked over, this was the product they used to treat her. Each time we have added a new cat we've used this product with great success. Haven't had any adverse reactions, it's really easy to apply and I can get it either through my local vet or through my supply catalog. Although a bit expensive, it has been very effective so worth the price.

Pros: Easy application

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice M.
Flag
Rating: 4

It works!

posted 6 years ago

I was using a diferent flea stuff, but it quit working so I decided to use advantage. It works! And for a lot longer than the other stuff worked for. I also like it because it is safe if I ever need to put a little on my rabbits. When I first got my fuzzy lop I had to use some for her because she had fleas and she was fine. The only con is that is does have a bit of a smell to it.

Pros: It gets rid of fleas

Cons: smells

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

Works for guinea pigs, too

posted 6 years ago

Advantage can be used by small pets although it is not sold over the counter for animals other than dogs and cats. I think it's probably due to their small size, it's difficult to dose. It is effective, but must be dosed carefully as not to overdose it. The pack of four tubes contains too much for a small pet. I wish they would offer it dosed for a small pet. I would buy it.

Pros: effective against fleas and mites

Cons: must be applied at a very low dose

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›