Product:
Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kill Those Fleas!

posted 6 years ago

One of the best products to keep fleas off your dog or cat. I hate fleas!

Pros: Very effective and reliable.

Cons: A bit costly.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Txchica1187
Flag
Rating: 5

Say goodbye to those pesky fleas

posted 7 years ago

I use Advantage on my cats, and really like the way it works. Every month I have to re-apply it , but its no big deal. I have yet to find a flea on them and knowing that is a good thing. It can be a tad bit greasy, but the day after its been applied the greasy spot is always gone. Love the product, everyone should use it!

Pros: Works fast, effective, and is easy to apply.

Cons: Some what greasy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I use this most often

posted 6 years ago

I use this brand the most. I have 7 cats but only 1 goes outside. She was an outdoor cat when she appeared at my door and she still likes to be outside when it is nice. So to protect everyone from fleas we use Advantage. It can get pretty expensive when you have to buy for 7 but it's worth it. It seems to last a long time. I ususally just apply 2 times in the summer and once iin the fall and that's it. And I've never had a flea infestation.

Pros: Lasts a long itme

Cons: expensive for 7 cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ShakespeareMara
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 6 years ago

My family loves this product. It was gentle enough to use on our 18 year old cat who had a major flea problem, but strong enough to handle the problem. We haven't had any problems with it. However I did know one person who had two cats who bathed each other and they tended to lick it off each other and get sick. Our cats don't do that so it wasn't a problem but if your cats are close and bathe each other, be a little careful.

Pros: Easy to apply, works for a long time

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hnknm
Flag
Rating: 5

Works very well!!

posted 6 years ago

This is the only flea treatment I will use. Love it.

Pros: easy to use, reasonable price, works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›