Product:
Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
james S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Advantage over Frontline

posted 6 years ago

Thoug I like frontline and advantage, I would tak advantage over frontline any day. Its easier to apply.

Pros: easier to apply

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best flea product around

posted 6 years ago

This is an amazing product. Works super fast, lasts a long time. I wont use anything else.

Pros: works fast, very effective

Cons: little pricey

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tap
Flag
Tap
Rating: 4

Flea control

posted 7 years ago

Good flea control in the beginning but effectiveness wore off after useing for about four years. The tubes got to where they did not have but only a few drops in them which caused my dog to get fleas. Complained to the company and they had the vet where I purchased it at to give us a free years supply. Still had to switch to Frontline which does not kill fleas as well. Also Frontline does not repel mosquitoes. This concerns me because Bubba had to suffer through heartworm treatment. We caught them very early and she is doing fine now but I would feel better If I knew she had on something to repel the mosquitoes.

Pros: good flea control

Cons: fleas became immune

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Good flea killer

posted 6 years ago

I have used Advantage on my dogs for quite a few years. It works well. A little on the expensive side, but worth it.

Pros: works well

Cons: only good for 30 days

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandychap2
Flag
Rating: 5

The Only Flea Treatment for my Cat!

posted 6 years ago

My male cat was diagnosed after an agonizing six months with asthma. His symptoms included difficulty breathing, lethargy, and severe coughing with excess mucus.

We had used Frontline on our cats for years but found that every time we applied it to Flash, he had a severe asthma attack. Internet searches revealed that Frontline and Advantage have different active ingredients. We switched to Advantage and our guy has had no allergic reactions. It was a miracle for us to ease his suffering. Thank you, Advantage!!

Pros: Not as toxic to my asthmatic male cat

Cons: Doesn't kill ticks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›