Product:
Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jthomas9
Flag
Rating: 5

Fast and effective!

posted 6 years ago

This is the fastest safe flea preventive. Although it is not effective against ticks, it effectively clears flea infestations and is safe to use around cats. This product can be applied after baths, which helps when trying to get rid of fleas / skin issues.

Pros: Fast action against fleas

Cons: Doesn't prevent ticks

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay product

posted 6 years ago

I have gone back and forth between Advantage and Frontline and am not always sure which works best . I have used both on my cats and there are times that I think Advantage works better and then there are times I am afraid it doesn't last as long as Frontline. It is very easy to apply and I haven't had any problems with it causing skin irritation on my cats. It does kill fleas and keep them away most of the time.

Pros: Effective

Cons: Cost

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Staying ahead of fleas

posted 6 years ago

I believe this is stronger than some of the other brands, but I have noticed that during extreme flea months, it doesn't work as well, if I have been using it all year. I tend to split the year between this and frontline so that they both work to their maximum ability.

Pros: prevents fleas

Cons: after 6 months, it doesn't work as well...

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 5

My Number One Choice

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this product for years on my own cats and my patients. This product works great and has never caused any side effects other than an occasional cat with temporary hair loss at the site of application. Even with a client accidentally putting a large dog dose on a cat there were no ill effects. This product kills fleas for a month safely and is my drug of choice.

Pros: Extremely safe, Extremely effective, Easy to use

Cons: Causes salivation if accidentally licked by the cat

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kills fleas

posted 6 years ago

My understanding is that basically flea meds work because they have pesticide in them. This scares me because I hate exposing my cats to toxic chemicals, but the risks are minimal compared to a lifetime of fleas. I think this is one of the safer products. It is very basic--does not work against ticks or heartworm (although they are coming out with a new product that does). I think in most cases it is safe and recommended to be used with your pet.

Pros: Effective against fleas

Cons: A strong chemical makes if effective

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›