Product:
Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nutz4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Effective

posted 6 years ago

This is what we use at the shelter I work it. This product is fantastic and killing the fleas and making a pet feel better in a short amount of time. We reccommend this to anyone who asks about flea removal.

Pros: Excellent product.

Cons: None noticed.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Effective

posted 6 years ago

I use Advantage on my dogs and have never had them suffer from any irritation or illness. It is easy to apply and we never have a flea problem. I use it all but the very coldest months of the year. In our area Sept. and Oct. can be the worst months for fleas.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for all pets

posted 6 years ago

We love it when we have Advantage at the shelter. We don't get it alot because we have way too many animals. So normally we use a flea spray.

Advantage is used on the cats because we do take them to PetSmart. Our vet has us use the Large dog Advantage, put it in a syringe and use just a few drops on each cat. This makes it very affordable for us as we can do 8 adult cats with one tube of large dog Advantage. We have to cut cost, but not care.

You do have to be very careful if doing Advantage this way. Make sure to talk to your vet first.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saran814
Flag
Rating: 5

Advantage a favourite

posted 6 years ago

I love this product used as a flea preventative. A definite must for pets with flea allergy. It's easy to put on, safe for your pet, and lasts for four weeks. It's a spot on but be warned that it tastes awful and if your pet manages to lick some of it off their fur it'll make them salivate (but it won't hurt them). It isn't terribly waterproof so you should bathe them after you've applied it.

Pros: great flea control

Cons: doesn't kill ticks

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe product at any age. For your pet and your family !

posted 6 years ago

Superior product. Ask your vet how you can save while treating multiple pets !! Recommended by the EPA. Safe for all ages. May need to be repeated every 3 weeks during heavy flea months !

Pros: Very effective, works very quickly.

Cons: Cost- though- if measured correctly can be cost effective for multiple pet households !!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›