Product:
Adams Flea & Tick Spray
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Adams:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Farnam Adams(TM) Flea and Tick Carpet Powder w/Linalool and Nylar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Adams Inverted Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (49) ›

Similar Products:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Mycodex Plus Environmental Control Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Neem Dip Natural Flea & Tick
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Flat-out the best there is!!

posted 6 years ago

I have used Adams flea spray for 30 yrs on all sorts and sizes of dogs. It is effective instantly, smells good and has no side effects as far as I have observed. It seems a bit on the expensive side but it WORKS with one application, usually, so in the long run it really isn't. You can't beat it!!

Pros: Absolutely effective instantly

Cons: hard to find

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 1

I use this around my crates at home.

posted 6 years ago

I use this around my crates at home and it really does the trick. Kills fleas fast and they stay gone. Not too smelly, gentle enough to use on your pets if needed.

Pros: I use this around my crates at home.

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jacienta
Flag
Rating: 4

Definitely Kills Fleas, But Burns My Lungs Too

posted 6 years ago

This product works alright, but I found it to be a little too harsh. My dog yelps when I apply it and I can only think that's because it's burning his skin. It's very strong and burns my lungs, so I can't imagine what it does to smaller dogs lungs. Overall, it's a good product and definitely kills the fleas (they fall right off). I would suggest not using it on smaller dogs though since it is so strong. And invest in a mask for yourself - or spray it outside.

Pros: Kills fleas and ticks..they don't wanna stick around

Cons: Burns my dog's skin and it's very hard on my lungs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

A great product.

posted 5 years ago

I kept the dogs and cats sprayed all summer with this opposed to a fea drop. I found the generic brand at the farmers coop. I can find the adams brand at wal-mart. I needed a quick fly spray for my horse and used it on her. It worked great. When I bath the dogs you can smell the residue and see that it has worked. With farm dogs they must continually fight fleas and deer ticks, I see the results. I spray the feral cats with it when i can catch them.

Pros: see instant results

Cons: a little smelly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michelle w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 6 years ago

I love adams flea and tick spray it is so effective i even use it on my own dog and it last along time.
If you have kittens or puppies under six weeks you can spray a cloth and wipe down the lil baby and it will kill fleas in seconds.
when i first started working at the shelter i would come home with fleas and ticks on me. I told my boss about this product and since we started useing it i have not come home with any fleas or ticks on me.

Pros: kills fleas in seconds

Cons: none that i can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›