Product:
Purina Goat Chow
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Blue Seal Coarse 16
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Kent's Goat Feed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Showmaster Lamb Feed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon N.
Flag
Rating: 5

You got sweet feed!?

posted 5 years ago

Oh my gosh when the goats smeel sweet feed there is no living with them until they get fed. They will knock you down and litterally take the bucket away from you. I love to put out sweet feed for tem they love it so. Purina has always put out a good product. The smell is terrific makes you want to try it. It is loaded with lots of good vitamins and minerals that are crucail to goats health. I would tell any one with goats that this is a good product.

Pros: Never any bugs or mold, responsible

Cons: once they are hooked you have to buy it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Goat Feed

posted 5 years ago

My goats really loved this feed. We had two sweet goats, and had been feeding horse feed, till the vet told us that horse feed could kill them. So we switched to the Purina goat feed, and they were thrilled with it. They were shinier, and glowed with health. It has all the vitamins and minerals goats need to live healthy, long lives. It is worth the money.

Pros: Must taste wonderful

Cons: None, (but then goats eat most anything!)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kate h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Choice

posted 5 years ago

We fed this to our goats for a couple of years. They liked it pretty well, but got bored with it after a awhile and wouldn't eat it anymore and our local store stopped carrying it. Now they get Dumore Show Goat food and a mix of grains and hay, plus grazing and they love it!

Pros: vitamins and minerals, easy to measure, goats liked it

Cons: hard to find in my area, goats got bored with it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maren A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Happy Goats!

posted 6 years ago

My goats really like this food. My chickens also like to get in their pen and eat it. The food provides complete nutrition and keeps them happy and healthy!

Pros: Tasty for Goats

Cons: Sometimes it can get sticky

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

C U.
Flag
Rating: 5

My goats love this

posted 5 years ago

I have been feeding this to my goats for the last 7 years and they are all doing well and have many healthy babies on Purina Goat Chow. It has everything they need in nutrition and minerals.

Pros: Tasts great, nutritious

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›