Product:
Purina Goat Chow
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Blue Seal Coarse 16
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Kent's Goat Feed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Showmaster Lamb Feed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good feed

posted 6 years ago

good wholesome feed - our goats loved it

Pros: reasonable price

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Wholesome Product

posted 6 years ago

I fed this product to my goats for about 2-3 years. Very wholesome and nutritious. Problem was I couldn't find it close in my area. My goats loved it and I never had a concern that it wasn't right for them. It had all the nutrients in it that goats need which are different than sweet feed for horses etc. But again couldn't find it in my area. I finally switched to another product that was very comparable. One word of warning. If you have wethers don't feed grain unless they need extra warmth in winter. It can cause urinary problems.

Pros: Wholesome Product

Cons: Very hard to find in my area

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is actually really great.

posted 6 years ago

purina goat chow is very healthy. When we housed a goat for a very short period of time we used this because it was the most healthiest we could find. i was impressed because the goat really seemed to like it.

Pros: healthly

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to do

posted 6 years ago

I know people who only get goats to save them from mowing. They don't feed them. I do call the humane officer. But, anyway, this is important. Goats need to be fed also - especially in the winter. This sounds like a good food.

Pros: they need to be fed

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Fed the market goats well

posted 6 years ago

My son had market goats for 4-H. We fed Purina goat chow to them. They had a steady weight gain and no ill effects. They were more than ample weight when fair rolled around. I would recommend Purina goat chow to other goat farmers.

Pros: price, able to locate regular, quality

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›