Product:
Fence Feeder
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Blue Seal Coarse 16
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Kent's Goat Feed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Showmaster Lamb Feed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Foal, calf, miniature feeding

posted 6 years ago

We use these fence feeders for all of our animals, especially the babies. They are easy to hang over the fence rail. We also take these to petting zoos when we take animals to set up. They hold the right amount of food and it keeps it off the ground. The animals can eat while people pet them. I recommend these to any farm operation, I am sure they would work for dogs also.

Pros: slips over fence rail, washable, durable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DCF08
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for lambs

posted 6 years ago

We like this little feeder for show lambs. They are stackable to a point so after we feed they can be wiped down and stacked for storage in our supply tub.

Feeding lambs is best done individually. We tie them with their feed to get them used to the halter, eat their own feed and this is a great feeder for that.

We also use them on pig panel! we cut that slit as well!

Pros: works well for feeding

Cons: if they decide to throw them around

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Britnee H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Goats

posted 6 years ago

my brother has these for his goats and they were good at first and then they started knocking them off the fence so he drilled them into the wood and they work great

Pros: holds food good

Cons: knocked off fence

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Convenient for the barn

posted 6 years ago

These are great for the barn. I use them to feed our goats all the time. Easy to clean, light weight and very durable.

Pros: Very Convenient & Easy to Clean

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 3

Convenient

posted 7 years ago

My horse pulled this off of the fence numerous times, works better for smaller animals, goats, sheep etc.

Pros: Useful

Cons: N/A

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›