Product:
Safeguard Goat Dewormer
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Goat Care 2X Wormer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oiler Face Fly for Rub
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Safeguard 20% Protein Wormer Block
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leann
Flag
Rating: 5

More than just goats

posted 7 years ago

This product is great, and I don't have goats. Talk to your vet about proper dosing, but this has the same ingredients as a more expensive brand available in vet offices, for far less. One bottle treats my cats and dogs with leftovers. It usually runs around $20 a bottle in my area. It costs about 1/3 of what I would spend buying seperate products based on weight and species for 7 different animals. It has never failed to work for us.

Pros: More than just goats

Cons: requires 3-5 treatments.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 4

Safe

posted 6 years ago

I use this as need for my sheep. It is a safe product. Its effectiveness just depends if the parasites in your area are becoming resistant. Parasitic resistance is a big issue in small ruminants. You should ask your vet about how to deal with it. I personally only deworm my sheep when they need it, not regularly.

Pros: Safe

Cons: parasites are becoming resistant

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Midwestteacher
Flag
Rating: 4

Goat wormer

posted 5 years ago

As with all wormers, the pests can develop an immunity to this product. The key is rotation. We find Safeguard to be fairly inexpensive, easy to administer, and when used correctly - effective.

Pros: easy to administer

Cons: worms develop an immunity

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dewormer

posted 5 years ago

This is good for goat deworming rotation. I like it, but it is hard to administer to some goats (we used to have show Boer goats) but Mary, my Angora Goat, doesnt seem to mind, but then she thinks she is a dog with horns!

I will keep using it in the rotation.

Pros: good for some goats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

christina m.
Flag
Rating: 2

Wasn't effective for my goats

posted 7 years ago

this product didn't work good with my herd. it just wasnt doing its job anymore cause the worms get immuned to it quick and it stops working.. had to move to stronger and better stuff

Pros: made for goats

Cons: didn't work good with my herd

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›