Product:
Enzymatic Dog Toothpaste
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Petrodex:
Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

PETRODEX TOOTHPASTE BY ST.JON
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Dental Treats for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (37) ›

Similar Products:
Loof-a-Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetzLife
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Bone Shaped Waste Bag Holders
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 63 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked for me

posted 6 years ago

I have tried several different kinds of toothpaste for my dogs and have the best luck with this possibly due to the poultry flavor. I got a sample from my vet at first and it came with one of those finger brushes. The finger brush was too big for my finger but my dogs went for the flavor. It is still a fight with them to get their teeth cleaned but this product has made it a bit easier.

Pros: worked for me

Cons: still a fight

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boswelltxk
Flag
Rating: 5

Must taste good

posted 6 years ago

I started brushing my dog's teeth early so she soesn't mind the brushing part now. She loves this toothpaste! I even used this to clean my neighbor's dog'd teeth and she had never had her teeth brushed.

Pros: tasty

Cons: not minty fresh

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps those chompers clean!

posted 6 years ago

My oldest dog, Scout, loves to have his teeth brushed, but it has to be this toothpaste. It's great for controlling tarter buildup, and it does have a meaty smell.

Pros: Dogs love it

Cons: sticky

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Guido
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs like the taste!

posted 7 years ago

Even though the dogs hate having their teeth brushed they do not run to hide because they like the taste of this toothpaste. I also like the fact that it has enzymes to help with keeping their teeth clean.

Pros: The dogs like it.

Cons: They still hate their teeth brushed.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marisa M.
Flag
Rating: 4

What nice breath you have (for a dog...)

posted 5 years ago

Ok, so I had good intentions of brushing my dogs teeth. I went out and bought the brush and paste, but it just wasn't happening. In any case, my dog loved the taste of the toothpaste, so I guess that's always a plus when you're trying to brush their teeth!

Pros: price, flavors

Cons: see review

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›