Product:
Pig Ear
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Seagrass Mat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

N-Bones Chicken Flavor Chew Bone
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

N-Bone Sensitive Stomach Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Yum!

posted 6 years ago

We get these sometimes for her at a farmers co-op store. They are pretty soft--not like a raw hide. I'm not sure how good or bad they are for her really. She loves them though and we only get them occassionally.

Pros: My dog loves these

Cons: probably not good for her

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ogre
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love these

posted 6 years ago

what is dogs life without hedonistic habits? Dogs are dogs are dogs- they should be able to revel in that now and again. Pig ears allow that- a delightful, but short session of chewing on odd body parts (that would otherwise be ground up and put in *your* hot dogs!). Yes, it's good to indulge a dog on occasion and they do love it so.

Pros: chomp chomp chomp

Cons: no

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs love these!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love these. Wish they lasted longer. As with any treat, dogs should be supervised with these as pieces can be broken off and accidental choking can occur.

Pros: Dogs love these

Cons: Need to be supervised as with any treat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang1
Flag
Rating: 3

Gross looking!

posted 6 years ago

All the dogs in our family love them. You do need to keep an eye on your dog while they are enjoying them as personally I worried about them choking.

Pros: Apparently they are tasty as dogs truly love them!

Cons: Look and smell terrible to human

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Safer than Rawhide

posted 6 years ago

I prefer the pig ears for my dogs because I don't have to worry about it clumping up in their tummy like rawhide can. They love chewing these. They don't last too long, but they are good while they last.

Pros: The dogs love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›