Product:
Dental Chews
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Petrodex:
Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

PETRODEX TOOTHPASTE BY ST.JON
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Enzymatic Dog Toothpaste
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

See all (37) ›

Similar Products:
Seagrass Mat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

N-Bones Chicken Flavor Chew Bone
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

N-Bone Sensitive Stomach Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Tried them once, just okay

posted 6 years ago

Of all the treats out there there are far from our dogs favorites.

Pros: Our dogs ate them

Cons: Not their favorites

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay for chewing

posted 5 years ago

These are pretty pale in comparison to Greenies or bully sticks at our house.

My dog chewed on it, and it lasted as long as the greenies, but she wasn't that keen on it. She'll come running to take a greenie, but she has to be coaxed into chewing on these. Maybe the flavor isn't as good?

I would buy them in a pinch, and there's nothing wrong with them, but my dog prefers other things.

Pros: cheaper, easy to find in stores

Cons: dog didn't like them as well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good to have

posted 6 years ago

These are great chews to give your dog.

Pros: healthy, enjoyable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for tartar

posted 5 years ago

I really like these chews because they have enzymes in them that can break down the tartar on the teeth without actually brushing the dogs teeth everyday and dogs seem to enjoy them. I do have say that there is a higher choke ability associated with rawhide so if you just keep watch over your pet while it has one, it should be fine.

Pros: Great enzymatic chews

Cons: rawhide that dogs can choke on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veterinarytechnician
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs like 'em

posted 6 years ago

My dog likes dental treats, and they are good for his teeth and gums. You have to be careful with some dental chews though, because some dogs can swallow peices that are too large to digest and need major surgery. Most dogs don't do this though, so don't worry too much, just watch carefully.

Pros: good for teeth and gum health

Cons: dog may swallow peices that are too large

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›