Product:
Automatic Feeders
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
LeBistro Automatic Waterer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Automatic Waterers
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

LeBistro Automatic Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 44 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our cat likes this

posted 6 years ago

We use this for our cat. We have to feed him in a different area than the dogs and this really comes in handy. We got it at Walmart and it wasn't expensive. We have had it for quite a while and it has held up well. It comes apart and is very easy to clean. It is also easy to fill, my grandaughters like to fill it for us.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Altusaid
Flag
Rating: 4

Auto Feeders

posted 7 years ago

We use an Auto feeder at home and it's great! Our dogs can eat when they are hungry and don't have to wait until we get home.
But would not use one in a shelter due to the fact that it attracts mice and rats.

Pros: Great for home use

Cons: not a good idea for shelters

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bluemoon298
Flag
Rating: 4

Auto Pet Feeder

posted 5 years ago

Pros: This is an automatic, inexpensive 4 compartment feeder ($28 on Amazon). We bought it as an interim solution to help monitor our cats weight weight (he had figured out how to get more food out of the old feeder). It works well. Good feeder, when you are going away for a day or two.

Cons: Limited capacity. When the battery is low, it may start at the wrong time 2-3 times before displaying the Bat low warning.

Pros: Automatic, Easy to Clean, Cat-Proof

Cons: Limited capacity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cutbankanimalshelter
Flag
Rating: 5

Hurrah!

posted 7 years ago

At last, we have a self-feeder in our lives. Before, we had to worry that our pets were going to be starving while we were working late!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for our house!

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these and it is wonderful. Our dog doesn't over eat so we don't have to worry about that. Great to have!

Pros: works great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›