Product:
LeBistro Food Dispenser
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Perky-Pet Wild bird & finch Feeder 2 in 1  by Woodstream Corp.
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Portion Control Lebistro Feeder
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Squirrel Block 13 oz. by Wild Delight
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Never had much luck

posted 6 years ago

I've never had much luck with these. My dogs and cats usually find a way to circumvent the system.

Pros: Durable and easy to clean

Cons: my pets are too smart for auto feeders

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mcsationpetboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Hehe

posted 6 years ago

they should be bigger, as they are so useful.

Pros: nice colors

Cons: is small

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julibaumetz
Flag
Rating: 5

SOOO Easy!

posted 6 years ago

Not that feeding the cats dry food is very difficult, but the LeBistro Food Dispenser makes it even easier!! I have two cats and I only fill my Dispenser once a week. The food does seem to stay fresh, because even my finicky eater hasn't turned up her nose at the food -- or reduced her food intake. Plus the Dispenser stays really clean. I've had it for about three months, and I haven't needed to clean it yet (and I like things clean).
With so much time between filling the Dispenser, one time I did forget to check and fill it before it emptied completely. But the cats woke me early the next morning to let me know. It hasn't happened again.
Plus, I don't trip over the food dish accidentally any more, sending the food flying all over the kitchen floor. The LeBistro Food Dispenser is stable and large enough to let you remember it's there.
I admit, I got my LeBistro as a gift and I didn't think it was necessary, but I really like it now!

Pros: Only need to feed once or twice a week

Cons: Might forget to check food level with a week between feedings

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice feeder!

posted 6 years ago

This is just one of the feeders we have at the shelter. They are good to have for over night. The cats sometimes will tip them over. But, for the most part they are still up right by morning.

Pros: easy to fill , easy to clean

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura P.
Flag
Rating: 1

LeBistro Food & Water Dispensers

posted 6 years ago

These food and water dispensers are great for daily use, or for use when pet owners are travelling for a few days at a time. Just fill them up and they are good for several days to a week. The only problem I had was that my cat liked to drop food into the water dish, which, if not removed in a timely manner, would become soggy and float to the top of the jug, making it necessary to pull it apart, clean, and refill it almost daily. Not a problem if you are able to keep the food and water separate from each other, but we live in a small home where this is not possible. I beleive newer designs MAY have addressed this problem.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-12 20:00:13]:
Sorry, I don't know why it says rated 1 out of 5 on my review. It should say 4. It would not allow me to edit it.

Pros: Don't have to worry about running out of food or water

Cons: Food dropped in the water dish floats to the top of the jug

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›