Product:
Original Barley Pond Pads
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
PondCare AlgaeFix
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Snip-Its Barley Pond Pads
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pondmaster Barley Pellets
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural

posted 6 years ago

These are great and they really do control the algae

Pros: Good algae control

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue A.
Flag
Rating: 3

This stuff really works

posted 5 years ago

I use these in my fish pond and find they really work to control the algae but one is not enough and it does not last as long as it says it will. As soon as I see a green tint, I add another one. You have to be careful when they fall that they don't stop your pump up.

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: Not quiet big enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for algae problems in ponds

posted 5 years ago

I laughed when my husband told me about barley for the pond, but after about a week I noticed a considerable difference in the quality of the water. It really helped to clear it up. We make sure we have adequate barley in the pond at all times.

Pros: Economical, easy to use

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works wonderfully

posted 6 years ago

We use these in our pond when we have algae problems. They help clear the pond quickly, and are easy to use - just toss them in.

Pros: clears pond fast

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ceh
Flag
Ceh
Rating: 5

Barley works

posted 6 years ago

Your water quality will improve. Works like it says.Remember to replace.

Pros: Works great

Cons: A little messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›