Product:
Crochet blanket
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Target Hats for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

christmas pictures of pets
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 133 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cute

posted 6 years ago

There is a wonderful woman who always donated handmade blankets to the rescue I volunteer with. Kind of like these might be...

Pros: cute idea

Cons: none

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Comfort To Shelter Cats

posted 6 years ago

It is really nice for the cats to have these in their cages for comfort.

Pros: Nice For Cats To Have

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lovely!

posted 6 years ago

Slappy and all the other dogs at the shelter received lovely hand-crocheted blankets from a wonderful volunteer this past summer. Slappy has gone to the rainbow bridge. We still have the blanket, and it reminds us of his time with us. We miss you, Slappy!

Pros: Handmade with love

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfy and warm

posted 6 years ago

We have crocheted blankets donated to the shelter sometimes. The animals really appreciate them. The ladies who donate them really like creating something for the shelter animals. The blankets are really pretty too.

Pros: made with love

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice for softness and warmth, but a little too tempting for animals who like to chew

posted 6 years ago

It all depends upon the animals in each individual household. Crochet blankets are a great sleeping spot for some animals, as they are really warm, soft, and comfortable. In that way, they're great. However, it is easy for claws to get caught in the fabric, which is tough on the animal; it's easy for the crochet fabric to get torn, too. In addition, some animals tend to chew on certain fabrics, and those animals seem to be drawn to these kinds of crochet weaves. So, people whose animals have that habit should avoid these blankets. Otherwise, they're ok.

Pros: These kinds of blankets are soft and cozy

Cons: Some animals tend to gnaw on the fabric

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›