Product:
That Fish Place Wooden Air Stones
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 109 reviews.

Similar Products:
PHOSPHATE MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 43 reviews.

PHOSPHATE TEST KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 40 reviews.

HATCH 'N FEEDER BRINE SHRIMP HATCHERY
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 4

Pleasant

posted 5 years ago

This product gives air circulation in the water and the fish love to swim through the air bubbles. when they swim through the bubbles help to clean the gills and parasites. Depending on the pump you use for this, the amount of air bubbles can be adjusted to the amount of your choosing. The downside of these air stones is that they are on the pricey side and the cheaper stones work just as well.

Pros: nice look

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the tank

posted 6 years ago

Love these, have these in my big fish tank and it gives out a lot of bubbles, we also have a tube that runs under the gravel as well. These arent natural looking but put a lot of air, needed by the fish, into the water and keeps the water moving pretty well. That makes it easier for the filters to clean the water. I would def recommend getting them for any fish tank.

Pros: Lot of bubbles, long lasting, works well.

Cons: none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I think I will try it

posted 6 years ago

After reading all the other reviews I think I will give the wood air stone a try. In the past I have had other air stones and they were harder to clean and I never seem to get enough bubbles out of them for aeration. This product seem like what I have been looking for and I like the fact that it is a natural element that will complement the tank I will be getting.

Pros: Better performance

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Functional, but hard to keep clean

posted 5 years ago

these airstones work very well, and look nice in the tank, but I found that they are very hard to keep clean. It seems almost like the attract extra algae to form on them, and it doesn't come off very easy. I have found that other products don't get as dirty as quickly

Pros: look nice/work well

Cons: hard to keep clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for half tanks too!

posted 6 years ago

I have one in the turtle tank, because the water on the very top gets funky, even though we have the whisper filter thing in there. I have to turn it off during the night though because its too loud with the water bubbling up in the tank. I think the turtles dig it!

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›