Product:
PHOSPHATE TEST KIT SW/FW TROPIC MARIN
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
PHOSPHATE MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 43 reviews.

That Fish Place Wooden Air Stones
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 109 reviews.

PHOSPHATE TEST KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Perrywinkle101
Flag
Rating: 1

Seen better

posted 6 years ago

Just barely gets the job done. I've used MUCH more effective products.

Pros: um..

Cons: i've seen better

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for small setups

posted 5 years ago

I have used this in the past and dont think it is reliable enough to use for larger setups. I think for little setups, like my little brothers tanks, its ok. I wouldnt use it for much more than the basic info it supplies and I wouldnt buy it again for my situation.

Pros: works ok

Cons: not good for large setups

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Royalscott
Flag
Rating: 4

An ok test kit

posted 6 years ago

These test kits are very easy to use, but also difficult to read. There isnt much difference between some of the colors. The next time I need test kits, I will try another brand that is hopefully easier to read.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Hard to read

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TallGuyWI
Flag
Rating: 5

Kinda iffy

posted 5 years ago

This does not always work the greatest. We had lots of trouble with our saltwater tank and found part of the problem was the products we were buying to supposedly help us!

Pros: works at times

Cons: need to test this more

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad

posted 6 years ago

Not one of the best test kits but not bad for a hobbyist grade test kit

Pros: not bad for a hobbyist grade test kit

Cons: not available at local pet shops

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›