Product:
HATCH 'N FEEDER BRINE SHRIMP HATCHERY
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Similar Products:
PHOSPHATE MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 43 reviews.

That Fish Place Wooden Air Stones
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 109 reviews.

PHOSPHATE TEST KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 2

More work than worth.

posted 6 years ago

When I first saw this,I thought that it would be perfect for what I needed.The whole idea was great-suctions in your tank/Brine shrimp hatch/go through "fresh Water" for rinsing ,and then swim out of a release area right into the mouths of hungry fish.
Well things didn't quite work out so easy,at least for me. The biggest problem was that after preparing this all,or the actual hatching of shrimp occurred,it seemed like the suction cups would lose grip,let loose,and you'd not only have salt & brine shrimp,but also the empty egg shells floating all around the main tank.
It made things so much harder than what you'd think.

Pros: the idea behind it is good

Cons: the darn thing always let go in my tank

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmw723
Flag
Rating: 2

Growing Brine Shrimp

posted 6 years ago

Growing brine shrimp sounds very fun and interesting although it is extremely difficult to do. I do not recomend this produst to anyone who has little patience. But if you succeed, this may be a great way for a fish owner to save money because they wont always be buying feeders for their tank.

Pros: very fun

Cons: sometimes not worth it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as great as it looks.

posted 6 years ago

This was alright product. The thing is that the suction cup didn't always hold to the tank and the brine shrimp that did hatch couldn't always escape. Because they had to know to go all the way up the tube and go out. Most just kinda hung out in the container once they were hatched. Had this thing tip over twice in the tank and the saltwater, brine shrimp eggs and all went directly into the fish tank. Not a good situation. I will not be recommending this to people who want an "easy" method of feeding brine shrimp to their pets.

Pros: hatched the shrimp

Cons: they couldn't escape very well

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 3

Sometimes

posted 6 years ago

This works sometimes, but a lot of times it does not produce the desired result.

Pros: works sometimes

Cons: doesn't work a lot

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri t.
Flag
Rating: 4

Brine shrimp hatching

posted 5 years ago

The hatchery really works, however I have had some problems ( and talked with others who also have). Many manufacturers these days are trying to make air pumps stronger and stronger for better circulation. The hatchery is one instance where a good, but not overly strong, pump is needed. Maybe the manufacturers will incorporate one in the future. Also, people seem to like all in one kits, without saying... Oh, this is a good deal, but look at all the other stuff I need to purchase.

Pros: Easy to hatch brine shrimp

Cons: Perhaps small air pump could be provided

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›