Product:
Top Performance ProDental Toothbrush & Toothpaste Set
Rating: 2.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Top Performance:
Top Performance Collapsible Cube

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Top Performance All Natural Pet shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Designer Cologne
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (117) ›

Similar Products:
Basketball Mascot Hoodie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Delicious Treats Tee
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SPAY & NEUTER YOUR TEENAGERS Dog Puppy Shirt
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Baxtersbarkery
Flag
Rating: 1

This product was recalled 11/17/07

posted 7 years ago

11/17/07 - PetEdge is voluntarily recalling Top Performance brand ProDental Toothpaste with Toothbrush kit because the toothpaste could contain diethylene glycol. Only one product, which comes in two flavors, is affected:

Top Performance® ProDental Toothpaste with Toothbrush kit 1.4 oz.,

Item No. TP128
Beef flavor: UPC 721343128151
Mint flavor: UPC 721343128564

Diethylene glycol can cause headaches and illness, or in high doses, renal failure or death. Diethylene glycol is found in antifreeze and other solvents.The company has received no reports of any illnesses associated with this product and is recalling it out of an abundance of caution.

We ask that you immediately discard any ProDental 1.4 oz. Toothpaste (of either flavor) that you may have on hand and inform us of the quantity of discarded items by completing and returning the Product Destruction Log. We will provide a merchandise credit for the discarded product as soon as possible.

If you have questions or need further information, please contact us at 888-211-8706 or at mailto:questions@petedge.com?subject=Product Recall.

PetEdge appreciates your assistance with this voluntary recall and regrets any inconvenience this recall may cause.

Very truly yours,
PetEdge

Pros: none

Cons: recalled

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catherine T.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good luck!

posted 6 years ago

The review I'm giving is if you haven't gotten your dog used to a brush. It is quite difficult to do! We tried this and he wanted nothing to do with it, despite the fact that it was designed well. Not sure about the toothpaste either...

We should have started him young on this!

Pros: difficult to start using

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gshephlvr
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it dogs not so much

posted 7 years ago

This works great when my dogs get into the scoopable liter to eat treats. Yuck.

Pros: affordable, works great

Cons: dogs hate it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pai's Mom
Flag
Rating: 3

So-So

posted 5 years ago

The design of the brush makes it easy to use and handle. My guy did not like the toothpaste though.

Pros: Toothbrush is Good

Cons: Toothpaste Not so Much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›