Product:
Top Performance Elizabethan Collar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Pet Edge:
Lightweight, Innovative Solar Canopy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Chaise Lounge Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Gold Exercise Pen Roof
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (134) ›

Similar Products:
Basketball Mascot Hoodie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Delicious Treats Tee
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SPAY & NEUTER YOUR TEENAGERS Dog Puppy Shirt
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have e-collar, will travel.

posted 6 years ago

They come in a variety of sizes and are handy to keep the dog from picking at stitches. I have seen these effectively used at our shelter.

Pros: Our shelter sometimes uses these.

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Neat!

posted 6 years ago

Several of my animals have had to wear these and they are not any fun for the animal or for me. The ones that we have used are usually from the vet. I padded collar sounds really nice. If they have to wear them for an extended period of time, they can sometimes rub their necks raw. So cool on the padded neck.

Pros: padded neck collar

Cons: it's a collar

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

Gotta have a proper fit

posted 6 years ago

sometimes they are neccesary after surgery, just be sure they are put on properly and make sure the animals can still eat or drink. Dogs generally don't like them and will try to get them off, same with cats.
You can attach them to collars or use gauze. In a tight, we have gotten old xray film from the local vets and make our own. You do what you gotta do.

Pros: Protects wounds

Cons: Dogs don't like them

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stacey  v.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great thing for after surgery

posted 6 years ago

it is great for dogs after surgery so they do not pick or lick at their sutures but boy do the dogs dislike it

Pros: stops dogs from licking

Cons: dogs hate it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gizmo755
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to have specially for shelters. It does tend to take out your legs if your dog is running around the house and happens to run into you.

Pros: great for after surgery

Cons: takes out your legs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›