Product:
Life Jacket
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
Basketball Mascot Hoodie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Delicious Treats Tee
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SPAY & NEUTER YOUR TEENAGERS Dog Puppy Shirt
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

A life saving choice

posted 6 years ago

I HAVE WATCHED MY FAMILY FOR YEARS LOAD THEIR HUNTING DOGS IN THE BOAT TO GO DUCK HUNTING AND THEY NEVER HAD JACKETS. I JUST REALLY DON'T KNOW THE RIGHT ANSWER HERE.

Pros: VERY IMPORTANT TO HAVE

Cons: NONE

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Samkess
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe fun in the water

posted 6 years ago

I bought two of these a while back, my husband laughed at me, because you see,we are not big boaters or anything, but we love to go swimming in the lake and the dogs go too. They are able to stay out with us and have a nice time cruising around in the water while we swim too. Don't have to worry abought them getting over tired, and they do not panic like they do without the vest. Another BIG PLUS is the bright color, it can be seen by the many jet skiers, so it provides even more safety. The vest also has a handle on the back for easy control.
The vest even helped our new pup who was terrified of the water to now be a great swimmer.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-11-16 21:36:32]:
Need to purchase another vest, but don't no where to find. Please help.

Pros: great safety product

Cons: Not easy to find

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excedllent idea

posted 6 years ago

I think this vest is absolutely neccesary for any animal that is around the ocean/pond/canoe/swimming pool....Even larger dogs need the help when they swim - I feel much safer using this item when ever we go out on the ocean -especially since you hear stories periodically about people losing their dog on a boat on the ocean!!Definitely a neccesity!

Pros: great for safety

Cons: dog needs to get use to it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Very necessary for the boating pooch

posted 6 years ago

Great idea and great protection for your boating loving dog.

Pros: Great idea

Cons: Getting the dog used to the jacket

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Safety Gear for Boaters

posted 6 years ago

I have these for my dogs, and I sell them at my store. Living at the beach, many dogs go out on their owners' boats. No matter how well a dog can swim, most cannot manage the swim ladder. The life jacket has a loop on the top of the back to allow one to lift the dog back into the boat. Many also have a wide nylon belly band where the clasps are, to help protect the dog's abdomen during the lifting. They come in easily visible neon colors, which can help find the dog if they get caught in a rip tide.

Pros: Safety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›