Product:
Life Jacket by Outward Hound
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Outward Hound:
KITTEN - Babble Buddies Talking Dog Toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Outward HoundTM Backpack Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

FOOTBALL - Kyjen H20 Jr. Dog Toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Basketball Mascot Hoodie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Delicious Treats Tee
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SPAY & NEUTER YOUR TEENAGERS Dog Puppy Shirt
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog overboard!

posted 6 years ago

Just like people, dogs need to be kept safe. Easy to use and didn't seem to bother my dog the first time we used it.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WAY93
Flag
Rating: 4

Keep me safe!

posted 6 years ago

This is easy to get on your dog and what a great way to keep your dog safe on your boat.

Pros: excellent, easy to use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Doggie Life Jackets

posted 5 years ago

We have a pontoon boat that our Labradors love to swim off. However, unless we purchased a pet swim ramp or pet swim steps, there was no way we could get them back onto the boat because the boat deck sits very high from the water. That was until I found the Outward Hound Dog Life Jackets. I love these life vests! They are easy to put on and take off the dogs. And the best part is the sturdy nylon handle on the back portion of the vest that allows us to hoist the dogs out of the water onto our boat. It works great and now they can swim whenever they want from the boat! The vest does not interfere with their swimming either.

Pros: Easy to put on & take off; Nice handle on back of vest

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs need protection too

posted 6 years ago

If you are going to have a dog out on a boat, this is a must.

Pros: great safety product

Cons: unknown

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety First-A Good Choice

posted 5 years ago

Bubba and I both like this vest. It is easy to put on and take off. It's sturdy, very bouyant, bright orange and comfortable for your dog. The price might be a little high, but this is still a good investment. (If your boat sinks, you will be very busy saving yourself and your human family. Your dog may need all the help it can get.) It would be a good thing if we could convince humans to wear their life jackets while boating. (Our dogs are willing to wear theirs.)

Pros: easy to use, sturdy, comfortable, effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›