Product:
Guardian Gear Car Harness
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Pet Edge:
Lightweight, Innovative Solar Canopy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Chaise Lounge Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Gold Exercise Pen Roof
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (134) ›

Similar Products:
Basketball Mascot Hoodie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Delicious Treats Tee
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

SPAY & NEUTER YOUR TEENAGERS Dog Puppy Shirt
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jolene c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Can be very helpful

posted 5 years ago

I used seat belts for my two labs. They were a comfort in that I knew they were safely confined in my car and there was not going to be anything major going on in the back of my car while I was driving. The down side is that I did have a dog get slightly tangled in the back (having two big dogs close together added to this experience). It just so happens this was the same day that one got car sick on the other... Shortly after that experience I got an SUV and haven't used one since because the back was much easier and more comfortable for them.

Pros: Safety

Cons: Dogs wonder what the heck you are doing to them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Convenience in a car harness

posted 5 years ago

I love this harness because it works great as a seat belt in the car and can be used as a normal harness out of the car. Also, the strap allows them enough room to still sniff out the window while safely buckled. I have small dogs, so it is nice that it gives them some leeway.

Pros: Fits great, easy on and off

Cons: Dogs get tangled

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chrissie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps them safe

posted 6 years ago

I have two of these, one for each dog. They didn't like it at first, but they both know that when they get in the car they have to go to their seats and sit so that I can buckle them in. It's a great feeling knowing that my dogs are as safe as I am when we are taking a drive!

Pros: Dogs stay put!

Cons: ...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety

posted 5 years ago

Nevar wears this harness every time we travel in the car. He is able to lay down comfortably and even walk around a bit. He doesn't fight it. I like that he is contained within the passenger part of the car, where it is safer, not in the back where the crumple zone is!

Pros: comfortable, easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy m.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for my dog

posted 5 years ago

i guess it would be ok for smaller maybe more active dogs than mine but he looked at me like i was crazy so ill just have to be really careful driving when hes there

Pros: good for small dogs

Cons: not for large dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›