Product:
Timothy Hay Tidbits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kaylyn
Flag
Rating: 5

Convenience less waste

posted 6 years ago

I like this since they are easy to feed but you have to watch to make sure you're getting fresh ones. I get these when we have a pet sitter so they don't have to worry about how much to feed.

Pros: less waste

Cons: expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to carry in your purse when traveling

posted 5 years ago

There are times when carrying a bag hay just isn't convenient. Those are the times that Timothy Hay Tidbits are a must. Timothy hay is the most important food that a guinea pig needs, in addition to vitamin C fortified pellets. I like these because they aren't made of alfalfa which should not be fed to adult guinea pigs. They are easy to offer as a quick treat and bring along in a purse for a vet visit or short trip. I prefer to feed them regular timothy on a daily basis, but this is a good, convenient "extra".

Pros: No fuss, not messy, compact pieces

Cons: Not sure how to tell if it's fresh

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saw
Flag
Saw
Rating: 4

No mess!

posted 6 years ago

Great alternative to Timothy hay. Will use when traveling. I can let my pet sitter know an exact amount to put in their habitat, as opose to the hay. My little ones enjoy it. It doesn't seem to bother their stomach. I would caution that it can go bad if you don't use it right away. Make sure to store properly and do hold for a long period.

Pros: No mess

Cons: Can go stale/bad quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 5 years ago

These are great, they don't make me sneeze as much as timothy hay. They're easier for voluenteers to use (one treat per cage) than a handful of timothy hay (everyone has a different idea of a handful!)

Pros: good treat

Cons: not much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Spongebrooke
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 5 years ago

this is a really great product for those who have hay allergies. timothy hay is essential for small herbivores, and this allows them to get what they need without all the mess.

Pros: no mess

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›