Product:
Senior Ferret Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cheryln
Flag
Rating: 5

Senior Ferrets

posted 5 years ago

George (our ferret) is gone now but he became so picky as he got older that it was difficult to find something (other than raisins) that he wanted to eat. After we tried this senior food his appetite did pick up and he began eating more.

Pros: ferrets like it

Cons: pricy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Seniors love it!

posted 5 years ago

We have offered this food to many a senior ferret that comes through the shelter's doors. They are all picky to some extent in the beginning, but once they get used to their new surroundings, they at least seem to enjoy this quality food.

Pros: Healthy mix

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very palatable!

posted 5 years ago

My vet reccomended I try this for my older ferret who had become picky about his food. He really likes this food so it's worth the extra cost. I just have to feed him away from his little brother.

Pros: very palatable food, attactive smell

Cons: not for young ferrets

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WCHS H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

We had two older ferrets surrendered to our shelter last year. When they came in they were under weight and so we started feeding the senior food. After a few weeks they looked great.

Pros: great for older ferrets

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Senior Animals Need

posted 5 years ago

I always buy senior foods for animals. As an animal ages, their nutritional requirements and needs change. Buy senior foods and your older pet will stay healthy longer.

Pros: Correct nutrition

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›