Product:
Oxbow Orchard Grass
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Oxbow Animal Health:
Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Oxbow Eco-Straw
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

My herd loves Orchard Grass by Oxbow

posted 6 years ago

I use Oxbow and Kaytee products and usually select by the price and by examining the packages to see which looks freshest.

I like the Oxbow Orchard Grass because it doesn't have the sharp pieces like timothy hay has. There's little chance of a pet getting jabbed by orchard grass. It makes a great bedding to put in a cage corner or on the bottom of a carrier when transporting a pet.

My guinea pigs all love it so if it's good enough for them, it's good enough for me to buy. I don't think it's made by Kaytee. I've only seen it made by Oxbow.

Pros: Softer than timothy, always fresh, little dust

Cons: Price seems to be going up

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmyzoocrew
Flag
Rating: 5

Have used it and they liked it

posted 6 years ago

We tried this kind once when i couldnt get timothy hay, and although my guys liked it , it was more expensive then the timothy hay. The texture was alot more coarse then the timothy hay which would be good for helping to wear down the teeth on the guinea pigs and bunnies.

Pros: a little more coarse then the timothy hay

Cons: more expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Klondike really likes it!

posted 5 years ago

I saw a review from another member and I was also reading how younger rabbits need a mixture of Alfalfa and Orchard grass in their diet when they're under a year old,so I decided to try some.Klondike absolutely loved it.
Although I mixed it in with Timothy hay,he seemed to sit there digging until he found the Orchard grass.
I think it's a great product,very healthy for the bun as well as super fresh,and will be a great dddition to his diet.

Pros: Healthy very fresh

Cons: can not find it everywhere

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Piggiebaglady
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hay

posted 6 years ago

I have used this on occasion and it is loved as much as the Timothy hay. The Orchard grass has a different texture which is coarser then the timothy hay, and is good for helping to wear down the teeth. They love it as much as the other hays,and it is good to switch things up for your rabbit or guinea pig.

Pros: great hay

Cons: nothing

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty!

posted 5 years ago

Rabbits are generally supposed to eat timothy hay, but I get this sometimes if they are out of timothy to give him a little variety.

It's a nice product, and seems better quality than "that other" pet store brand. It has always had a good smell--not stale like some of the bagged hay, so I figure it has to be better tasting as well.

These packages are more expensive than my regular hay, but still a good deal.

Pros: bunny liked it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›