Product:
Oxbow Botanical Hay
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Oxbow Animal Health:
Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Oxbow Eco-Straw
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Another hay option

posted 6 years ago

I would say that this is one of the least favorites of all of my guinea pigs. They didn't care for Bunny Brome, either. This hay is more fragrant than the others so I thought they would really go for it. But, they turned up their noses and went back to their favorites; timothy and orchard hay. Oxbow products are always fresh and it just might be that my herd has particular favorites. It's just that Botanical hay is not one of them.

Pros: Oxbow is a trusted name

Cons: not cared for by my guinea pigs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Polskidog
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Hay

posted 7 years ago

I've recently looked into feeding a variety of hays to my Rabbit and have found that Oxbow provides great options. I wouldn't want to eat the same thing day after day and I wouldn't expect my rabbit to either. I have recently discovered Botanical Hay. It is Timothy based with different herbs like chamomile, hibiscus and rose hips mixed in. It smells amazing! This is a great way to offer D-Wayne a little something different.

Pros: Smells amazing, great for enrichment

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 2

Not my rabbit's favorite hay

posted 5 years ago

I thought my rabbit would enjoy Botanical Hay as a change from regular Timothy, but he didn't. He selectively ate the Timothy hay from the Botanical mix and left everything else. I'm not sure why he didn't care for it. Personally, I liked the idea of giving him some variety in his hay, but apparently he is content with plain Timothy.

Pros: Nice blend of ingredients

Cons: My bunny didn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite Paws Down

posted 6 years ago

Jenny Jane, Toby, and Rascel all love this. Jenny Jane is a very picky bunny and demands that her timothy be mixed with something and this did the trick. The only "problem" is that Rascel has decided that he'll eat the botanical hay and only the botanical hay...

Pros: Has a wonderful smell, has a good assortment of herbs and hay

Cons: although it's great to mix in with timothy hay, it's not the best to feed strait up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good good

posted 6 years ago

they might like the smell but my dogs dont, and i really dont eaither
it does have a decent nutrional value
but you could find better

Pros: they love it

Cons: strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›