Product:
Kaytee Timothy Complete Rabbit Food
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 1

Convenient and nutritious

posted 6 years ago

Mittens loved this food. It kept him fit and healthy for the many years he was a member of our family.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Timothy pellets better than Alfalfa pellets

posted 6 years ago

My Californian rabbit, Thumper gets overweight when feeding her alfalfa pellets. I switched to these timothy pellets and was able to stabilize her weight plus she loves them. My new Netherland dwarf rabbit Darius loves them also, although he could stand to put on a few pounds.

I don't buy Oxbow because they are not available locally and the shipping charges are cost prohibitive. I find these comparable to Oxbow nutritionally and my rabbits love them. I get them in the large bag.

Pros: Higher fiber, lower fat

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jasmine M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Adult Food Finally

posted 7 years ago

While an adult rabbit shouldhave a restricted amount of pellets and more hay and veggies, it is still nice to finally have a timothy meal based pellet. Adult rabbits can have health issues due to higher colories and portein (obesity) and higher calcium content that is present in most available pellets which are alfalfa based. This timothy hay based pellet helps to reduce these health risks in an adult rabbit. Do not however, feed this food to a young rabbit as it will not contain all of the nutrients a young bunny needs to grow. For more detailed information about appropriate diets for a pet bunny, please visit the House Rabbit Society at www.rabbit.org and check out their many links.

Pros: Lower calories and calcium

Cons: No extras like seeds and beans; somewhat expensive.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Food But Not Complete Diet

posted 6 years ago

This is a good product when used in conjunction with fresh greens daily and free choice hay. This does not have enough fiber to promote healthy digestive system motility and should not be considered a complete diet.

Pros: Good Product

Cons: Should not be considered "Complete Diet"

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise D.
Flag
Rating: 1

It's ok

posted 6 years ago

I buy these quite often.Alot of people don't like them.But, I think the quality is pretty good especially short term..I do rescue work and quite often have to grab pellets at the last minute and I will buy these when their is nothing else that I like where I am shopping.

Pros: sold widely

Cons: maybe not most nutrisous

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›