Product:
Kaytee Perfect Choice Premium Hamster Food
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 3

Toby doesn't like bird food

posted 6 years ago

if this food consisted more of dried veggies and pellets and less bird seed this would be a great food. Toby leaves all the tiny seeds behind and eats the big pieces.

Pros: dried veggies

Cons: lots of tiny seeds

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan F.
Flag
Rating: 1

The best hamster food you can buy!

posted 6 years ago

This is truely the best hamster food that money can buy! I have hamsters for over ten years, and i have used all the different kinds of food. This food is the best I have found, my hamsters seem to love the different seeds and nuts, and it is espically helpful when I am fostering hungry mommy hamsters- like I am now...!

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-04-27 03:39:48 GMT]:
I did not mean to mark it as a one, that was a glitch- it should be a 5!!!!!

Pros: Lots of seeds, nuts and gourmet variety!

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works for me!

posted 6 years ago

My hamsters love this food. They eat everything but the green pellets, and despite what other reviewers say about them not getting the full benefit of the food- some things they just won't eat. Give them a wide sellection and you'll do just fine. My hammys are past the usual lifespan and seem to be doing just fine.

Pros: lots of nuts, hamsters are kept entertained by wide array

Cons: They never eat the pellets

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mikayla s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Grizzy loved it

posted 6 years ago

my hamster loved this food he first would pick out his favorite parts like peanuts and dried carrots good food for hamsters

Pros: good

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanpiunti
Flag
Rating: 3

Dental benifit

posted 6 years ago

my two teddy bear hamsters prefer the larger peices and leave the smaller grains. this may mean they are not recieving the full benifit of this food. other than that kaytee food is fortified with essential nutrients and promotes dental health.

Pros: large pieces are good for teeth

Cons: too many small pieces

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›