Product:
Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Animals
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Timothy is great for Adult Rabbits

posted 6 years ago

Adult rabbits need a constant supply of fresh timothy, so they have timothy hay in their litter pans, and just recently in a play hay bin ball.

But I had tried these timothy cubes as they are healthy, can be given to them and available to them at all times unlike treat foods, and another outlet for busy bunnies to distract them from developing bad habits.

However, my rabbits were not interested in the cubes at all, opting only for the hay in the litter box.

I did not find any "junk" grass in these cubes either which is also good.

Pros: Healthy for Rabbits,

Cons: My rabbits would not play or eat these

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeana
Flag
Rating: 5

Great and lasting treat

posted 6 years ago

These are great treats for chinchillas. They last a long time, stay fresh and keep them occupied. They break apart pretty easily so if you don't want to feed your pet the whole block, you can save the rest for later.

Pros: tastes good, entertaining,

Cons: none i can think of

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

2bunmom
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy product

posted 6 years ago

This is a good clean healthy product for your bunnies. It not only gives them the nutrients they need but provides some entertainment while helping their digestive tract. Rabbits need hay to keep their gut healthy and moving. I tried this product for both of my rabbits several years ago. Although it is a good product, they did not seem to know what to do with them. Now that my bunnies have matured and are better hay eaters I will try this product again.

Pros: cleaner than lose hay, compact, good for travel

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My chinchilla loves these!

posted 6 years ago

These blocks are a lot easier to supply to my chinchilla than standard timothy hay which - more often than not - ended up on the bottom of her cage where it served as bedding rather than a necessary part of her diet. I prefer the cubes primarily because I know she's actually eating them, and the convenience of less mess is nice too.

Pros: A wonderful alternative to the standard timothy hay which can be trigger allergies and make one heck of a mess.

Cons: Someone else mentioned that they also contain alfalfa which I did not realize.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jme5
Flag
Rating: 1

My bunny won't eat it...he's a picky fella!

posted 6 years ago

I love the idea of hay in a block, but my bunny won't touch it! he loves loose hay and that's that!

Pros: Great idea...hay in a block!!! It's an extra chew toy!

Cons: My bunny prefers loose hay.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›