Product:
Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Chinchillas
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Fiesta:
Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Chinchilla Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Kaytee Orchard Grass
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (72) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
StarrySkiedEyes
Flag
Rating: 1

Slightly Positive

posted 6 years ago

I used to mix my chincilla's food with this and a cheaper brand to cut costs but decided to wean him off the cheaper one to see if it would improve his manner and health. However, he refuses to eat the pellets in this brand. So I'm assuming they aren't as tasty to him as the cheaper kind which he would always eat.

Pros: Seed variety

Cons: Small bag..big price

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kellie
Flag
Rating: 5

Chinchilla loves this

posted 6 years ago

I used to buy plain pellets and then add dried fruits and veggies for our chinchilla. This is much easier to feed and our chinchilla really loves it. It gets a little expensive to feed because our chinchilla always drops a lot of food when he is eating so a lot gets wasted. This happens with any food however.

Pros: All ingredients needed for a healthy diet

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 3

Chinnies

posted 6 years ago

My Chin loves to pick out the "good stuff" and then leaves behind the pellets and anything else that doesn't interest him.

Pros: has good variety of vitamins and minerals

Cons: pricey and not for the nit picker

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 3

My chinchilla loves it!

posted 6 years ago

My chinchilla loves this food! I've never seen her get so excited about dinner before. It's a little more expensive than the pellet brand I originally had her on, but she enjoys the treats and I don't have to worry about her food going to waste. She eats it all!

Pros: tasty complete chinchilla food

Cons: chinchillas would rather eat only the treats, cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deirdre M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even Guinea Pigs love it...

posted 5 years ago

My adopted guinea pig refuses to eat plain pellet food. We picked up a bag of this Chinchilla food because the pet store was out of Guinea Pig food. Our sweet G. Pig loved the food. She always eats the goodies and leaves the pellets!

Pros: Full of goodies...

Cons: Results in one spoilt animal...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›