Product:
Fiesta Mouse And Rat Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Fiesta:
Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Chinchilla Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Kaytee Orchard Grass
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (72) ›

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Arcoraci
Flag
Rating: 1

Not Healthy

posted 6 years ago

If you were to give your kids candy, apples and carrots, all the time, which do you think they would choose? That is the problem with feeding your rats a mixed food. The animals will pick out the high calorie nuts and fruits. It does not provide a healthy mix if the animals only eat part of it. Rat blocks, that look similar to dog food, are a much better choice. Then, the animals cannot pick out the good parts and leave the rest. It also saves money because less of the food is wasted.

Pros: Definitely festive

Cons: Not healthy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karena  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps your pet healthy

posted 6 years ago

My mouse loves this food. It keeps him healthy and he thinks it tastes great. I like how it has a nutritious blend for him to eat too. He has never gotten sick from this food either.

Pros: My mouse loves this food

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chrystie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Master Splinter gives this 2 thumbs up!!

posted 6 years ago

This is the only food my rat will eat. He is a bit older now and won't walk near his bowl if I try another brand, so I don't bother. I give him this mix as well as other fresh fruits and veggies. He loves it!!

Pros: He loves it!! This is the only food he will eat!!

Cons: Can get pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Keelylambert
Flag
Rating: 5

A little variety never hurt

posted 6 years ago

I agree...this should not be used as the only source of a rat's diet. However, there's nothing wrong with giving them a little treat every now and then! My rats seem to like it as an occasional treat.

Pros: makes a great treat

Cons: a little pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Francis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 5 years ago

Jasper loves this food, he usually eats every piece of it that I place in his dish. He usually goes for the corn pieces first, then he eats the grains. I personally like the fact he is getting a complete diet with this food, even though I still give him treats.

Pros: Gives my rat, Jasper, plenty of nutrition and energy.

Cons: The price, but we all sacrifice for our pets.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›